No Knead 100% Whole Wheat & Molasses Bread…

I want to jump up and down and CHEER!!!!!

cheering-lady

We have been cleaning out our Garage all week…. Because the 24th of July is a holiday in Utah, Pioneer day.

GUESS WHAT I FOUND????

Drum Roll Please…… (Oh I guess you already know from the title of this blog post 🙂

I found my FAVORITE bread recipe.  I must have had a simpler life or something when my kids were all young.  I use to make bread on a regular basis.  This is the BEST recipe and I used it all the time to make bread.  But, I lost this recipe two moves ago.  Now, what, 10 years later, I am cleaning out the garage and I find my old recipe!!!  I am so happy! I have missed this recipe, and I have always hoped I could find it if I cleaned out the garage.  I got this bread recipe from an older lady in my ward when I was a young mother.  I cant wait to give this old favorite recipee another try, hopefully it is as good as I remember it.

Whole Wheat Bread

No Knead 100% Whole Wheat & Molasses Bread

6 Cups whole wheat flour
2 1/2 teaspoons salt
1/2 cup dry milk powder

Mix dry ingredients together in mixer.

In a separate mixing bowl add the below wet ingredients.

2 cups warm water (filtered water warmed on the stove or in the microwave. NOT HOT)
1/2 c orange juice (if using orange juice concentrate then warm it up before you add the yeast)
3 Tablespoons honey
3 Tablespoons molasses
4 teaspoons instant yeast

Let wet mix sit until bubbly. Then add oil to wet mix.

1/2 cup oil

Mix wet mix in with dry mix in mixer.

Cut dough in half.

Grease baking pans.

Place dough in two baking pans.

Let rise 60-90 min

Bake at 350 degrees for 40-45 minuets. Put an aluminum foil tent over the bread at 20 minuets.

3 thoughts on “No Knead 100% Whole Wheat & Molasses Bread…

Leave a Reply

