Blogging My Pain Away

blogging my pain awayImage says. “My head feels heavy and confused with all these thoughts and feelings on sexual abuse spinning around inside of it.  I know where to put these.  On my blog where other Sexual Abuse Survivors can see them too.  Now my head feels clearer.

The text of this blog post was lost when my Mia Thriver Blog went down.  All I have managed to recover is this one sentence below.

“Survivors of childhood sexual abuse come together on social networks in order to support and understand one another.”

I am sure what followed was me talking about how I am glad to have social media to connect with other survivors.  About how I am glad other survivors have social media to connect with other survivors.  About how I think social media makes us survivors of abuse stronger, less isolated.

I found the image and text of this lost blog post on my pintrest board here.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blogging My Pain Away

Leave a Reply

