Survivor Artwork

Bellow is a collection of my survivor artwork on this blog.

img005 Mia Thriver Avatar
Mia Thriver Avatar ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver

FreedomFreedom ~Doodle by Mia Thriver

HealingHealing ~Doodle by Mia Thriver.

PeacePeace ~Doodle by Mia Thriver.

Mia Thriver Big Doodle
Doodle of my name Mia Thriver ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Header Mia ThriverMia Thriver Header ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver

courage edited2“Courage isn’t having the strength to go on. It is going on when you don’t have strength.” ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver

stranger spirit cropped2“The Human Spirit is stronger than anything that can happen to it” ~Doodle by Mia Thriver.

bricks pieced together cropped 5Bricks ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver

Brick frame thiner successful quote 2Brick Foundation ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver. “A successful person is one who can build a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at them.”

life cliff eye fixWhere life throws me off a cliff. Just to see if I can handle it!?? Not my favorite moment! Tune in… Sometime in the future…. To see what I do next? And when will I figure it out? ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver

Safe Little World CompositeMy Safe Little World ~ Art Doodle by Mia Thriver

triangle doodleTriangle ~ Doodle By Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Sun Compass Doodle 2Sun Compass – This theme occurs a lot in my drawings. Is this a symbol of God, or the Lord? ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver MiaThriver.com

Random ExplosionsRandom Explosions ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

unfairly accused offenderWhen a person who is well liked and well-respected in the community is accused of horrific behavior that the community prefers not to believe. The perpetrator provides the community with exactly what it wants in order for it to look the other way. Believing that the complainant is “crazy” gives the community the excuse to marginalize the victim and the disclosure, all the while showing support to the “unfairly” accused offender.

Tree Sampeler 2One tree drawn three different ways. Monochrome pen, multicolored pen, and pen and marker. ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Unbreakable mia 1 redoneI saw you molest my baby sister. I was seven. Did you Molest me as a baby too? I still have nightmares about it. ~ Project Unbreakable, Doddle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Unbreakable Mia 2 w txt modified bgYou were my dad. You were brutal. My mom should have taken me to he hospital. I was only seven. How many times did it happen? ~ Project Unbreakable, Doddle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Unbreakable Mia 33 modified w txt“I am sorry. But you should no run around the house in your underwear.” This victim blaming was my fathers fake repentance for sexually assaulting me. I was 13. ~ Project Unbreakable, Doddle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Unbreakable Mia 4 redoneYou sexually, emotionally, physically, spiritually and mentally abused me. You made me feel worthless, insane and evil. While you looked perfect to everyone around. A lifetime of abuse. But I broke Free!!! ~ Project Unbreakable, Doddle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Life crushing2Lives crushing demands ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Become Perfect2
The solution to emotional problems. Become Perfect! ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com
Gray Swirl ~ Doodle By Jeanine A Thriver
Gray Swirl ~ Doodle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Gray Swirl frame Retraumatized after reprotingRetraumatized after Reporting ~Doodle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Leave a Reply

