Project Unbreakable

Unbreakable Mia 1 to 4 modifiedI am trying something different for Project Unbreakable.   Traditionally Project Unbreakable is photographs of survivors of abuse holding posters about their abuse.  Sometimes the survivor shows their identity, sometimes they do not.

I am a blogger and doodler.  I use art therapy to calm my nerves.  I post this art on my blog along with my thoughts on Sexual Abuse and Recovery at MiaThriver.com .  It seems fitting to draw my Project Unbreakable images instead of using the traditional photographs.  

I have created four doodles for Project Unbreakable instead of just one image.   After suffering a lifetime of abuse at the hands of my father it was hard to sum up the abuse in just four images.  These four images represent some of my trauma memories at different ages.

I am working on Thriving and taking back my life.  I am the only person in my family who broke free.  My mother and my sisters are still under the abusers influence.  They turned against me and back-stabbed me.  I lost my mother and all my sisters to my pedophile fathers influence.

I am now working on moving forward, and learning to Thrive.  I have broken free from my abuser.   I am still trying to figure out thriving.  It is not easy.  So  I keep persisting and I don’t give up.

Unbreakable mia 1 redone
I saw you molest my baby sister. I was seven. Did you Molest me as a baby too? I still have nightmares about it. ~ Project Unbreakable, Doddle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com
Unbreakable Mia 2 w txt modified bg
You were my dad. You were brutal. My mom should have taken me to he hospital. I was only seven. How many times did it happen? ~ Project Unbreakable, Doddle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com
Unbreakable Mia 33 modified w txt
“I am sorry. But you should no run around the house in your underwear.” This victim blaming was my fathers fake repentance for sexually assaulting me. I was 13. ~ Project Unbreakable, Doddle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com
Unbreakable Mia 4 redone
You sexually, emotionally, physically, spiritually and mentally abused me. You made me feel worthless, insane and evil. While you looked perfect to everyone around. A lifetime of abuse. But I broke Free!!! ~ Project Unbreakable, Doddle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Unbreakable Mia 1 to 4 modified

Project Unbreakable Mia Thriver 1 thru 4 ~ Project Unbreakable, Doddle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com
Project Unbreakable Mia Thriver 1 thru 4 ~ Project Unbreakable, Doddle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com
Project Unbreakable Mia Thriver 1 thru 4 ~ Project Unbreakable, Doddle by Mia Thriver, MiaThriver.com

Project Unbreakable Comments
This blog post was lost when my Mia Thriver Blog went down. Thankfully I found the text in a chached version of this page. The cache also included comments that were posted on this blog. These comments can be seen in the above image.

Leave a Reply

