Biscuits for Biscuits and Gravy

Biscuits

I love this biscuit recipe… We have made it several times.. but then I lost it.  I posted it to recipezaar but their new webpage wont work. I am posting it to my blog so I can find the darn thing again.

This recipe was originally found on Welcome to the Madness Blog

Take 2 C of whole wheat flour and add
2 Tbsp Sugar (or not, I just like sugar in mine)
2 Tbsp Baking powder
1 tsp Salt
Stir together and make a well for the liquid
about 1/2 C Oil (or use hard margarine…I am just to lazy to cut it all in)
about 1 C water (you may have to add more if it is still pretty thick)
Stir it all together until it all forms a nice soft ball. Place huge balls of it on your stone (or greased baking sheet if you don’t have one) and bake for about 20 min at 375 F until lightly browned.
Leave a Reply

