Simple Beauty

Simple Beauty4If you get simple beauty and nought else,
You get about the best thing God invents.
– ROBERT BROWNING, Fra Lippo Lippi
Simple Beauty is my current focus.  There is so much around in the spring to enjoy and be happy about.  I have a working camera now, the joy!  It is my goal to create, enjoy and find simple beauty all around me.  Here are some of the Simple Beauties I found around my home.

Picture Omitted because I no longer post images of my children online.

What is more simple and beautiful then a sleeping angle.  Here is my son sound asleep.  Notice the sun on his cheeks, he has been spending his days exploring our yard.  Today we filled the duck pool and the wading pool.  After some fun splashing in the water, and warming up in the sun, the little guy was all tuckered out.

Simple Beauty2

Daffodils are my favorite! Not only did we find the perfect home, with the perfect yard, in the perfect neighborhood… But imagine my surprise when tons of daffodils started popping up in my front yard.  This truly is my dream home.

Simple Beauty3

Got to love fresh eggs in a nest.  Normally the ducks and the chickens do not get along.  But what bird can resist a nest full of clean straw.  Here you see one welsummer chicken egg and one duck egg.

Simple Beauty4

I took allot of photos our our poultry.  But these ducks just photograph so well, they belong on my beauty list for today.  Puff is the male on the right and Peel-a-boo is the female on the left.  Peek-a-boo has a feather that gets in the way of her eye, thus her name, and the reason her eye can only be seen a bit.  They are white crested ducks.

Simple Beauty5

Apricot blossoms and blue sky, not much more beautiful then that.  I have two apricot trees on the yard, one in the front yard and one in the back yard.  Unfortunately both have been attacked by borers so parts of the trees are dying. But I was glad to see the parts of the tree that are still alive and in full blossom.

Simple Beauty6

I hope to have more beauty to show you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

