“How does the internet effect our lives?” on Mormon Mommy Blogs

internet

Hello I recently read this article on 3 Reasons Moms Are Addicted to the Internet. Needless to say I had a million thoughts while I was reading it.

Remembering back to my first baby…. I remember the cultural shock of becoming a SAHM and the learning curve as I learned through trial and error how to fulfill my new roll. I remember when I first joined a support group for women and mothers online. It did almost overtake my life as I drank in the refreshing new support it gave to my life, but over time it found its place into my life in a balanced manner. Since that time I have been in many support groups, hosted many support groups, and started quite a few blogs, not to mention Face Book and Twitter. So is it true? Is the Internet an addiction? I have been turning this over in my mind.

The Internet is a tool I think… After reading that article I went and sat down in my front room and spent time with my kids. But a few hours later when I needed to pay bills, where did I go? Back to the Internet. Later that day when I had an unanswerable question, where did I go? to Google. Now today as I am filling in time between calls as I WAH where do I go? MMB’s….

Overall the Internet has been a wonderful tool to my life. Does using a tool allot because it works quantify an addiction? I am thinking no. But like all things there needs to be balance in all things…

I would love to hear what you think.
Jeanine

Mormon Mommy Blogs
Je9Jeanine

Check out ‘How does the internet effect our lives?’

Hello I recently read this article on 3 Reasons Moms Are Addicted to the Internet. Needless to say I had a million thoughts while I was reading it.

Remembering back to my first baby…. I remember th

Link:

How does the internet effect our lives?

About Mormon Mommy Blogs
Mormon Mommy Blogs 47 members
23 discussions
 
To control which emails you receive on Mormon Mommy Blogs, click here
Leave a Reply

